

Council Meeting

4 June 2014

Time 6.00 pm Public Meeting? YES Type of meeting Full Council

Venue Council Chamber - Civic Centre, St Peter's Square, Wolverhampton WV1 1SH

Membership (Quorum for this meeting is 15 Councillors)

Mayor Cllr Milkinderpal Jaspal (Lab)

Deputy Mayor Cllr Michael Heap (LibDem)

Labour

Cllr Ian Angus
Cllr Harbans Bagri
Cllr Harman Banger
Cllr Mary Bateman
Cllr Philip Bateman
Cllr Payal Bedi
Cllr Peter Bilson
Cllr Alan Bolshaw
Cllr Greg Brackenridge
Cllr Ian Brookfield
Cllr Paula Brookfield
Cllr Ian Claymore
Cllr Craig Collingswood
Cllr Susan Constable
Cllr Claire Darke

Cllr Bishan Dass
Cllr Jas Dehar
Cllr Steve Evans
Cllr Val Evans
Cllr Bhupinder Gakhal
Cllr Val Gibson
Cllr Dr Michael Hardacre
Cllr Julie Hodgkiss
Cllr Keith Inston
Cllr Jasbir Jaspal
Cllr Andrew Johnson
Cllr Roger Lawrence
Cllr Linda Leach
Cllr Elias Mattu
Cllr Lorna McGregor

Cllr Peter O'Neill
Cllr Phil Page
Cllr Rita Potter
Cllr John Reynolds
Cllr John Rowley
Cllr Judith Rowley
Cllr Sandra Samuels
Cllr Caroline Siarkiewicz
Cllr Stephen Simkins
Cllr Tersaim Singh
Cllr Jacqueline Sweetman
Cllr Paul Sweet
Cllr Bert Turner
Cllr Martin Waite
Cllr Daniel Warren

Conservative

Cllr Mark Evans
Cllr Barry Findlay
Cllr Christopher Haynes
Cllr Christine Mills
Cllr Patricia Patten
Cllr Arun Photay
Cllr Zahid Shah
Cllr Paul Singh
Cllr Wendy Thompson
Cllr Andrew Wynne
Cllr Jonathan Yardley

Liberal Democrat

Cllr Richard Whitehouse

Cllr Malcolm Gwinnett

UKIP

[NOT PROTECTIVELY MARKED]

Information for the Public

If you have any queries about this meeting, please contact the democratic support team:

Contact John Wright

Tel/Email 01902 555048 or john.wright@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Address Democratic Support, Civic Centre, 2nd floor, St Peter's Square,

Wolverhampton WV1 1RL

Copies of other agendas and reports are available from:

Website http://wolverhampton.cmis.uk.com/decisionmaking

Email democratic.support@wolverhampton.gov.uk

Tel 01902 555043

Agenda

Item No. Title

MEETING BUSINESS ITEMS

DECISION ITEMS

DECIDION ITEMIO	
1	To elect a Mayor for the ensuing year
2	To appoint a Deputy Mayor for the ensuing year
3	To pass a vote of thanks to the retiring Mayor.
4	The Head of Democratic Services to present a return of the Councillors elected on 22 May 2014
5	The Mayor to welcome new Members and to move a vote of thanks to former Members of the Council.
6	Minutes of previous meeting (Pages 1 - 4)
7	Communications [To receive the Mayor's announcements]
8	The Appointment of Executive, Scrutiny and Regulatory Bodies etc. (Pages 5 - 24) [To be tabled at the meeting]
9	West Midlands Integrated Transport Authority (Pages 25 - 82) [To consider changes to the governance arrangements of the West Midlands Integrated Transport Authority]
10	Changes to the Constitution (Pages 83 - 128)